Home Schools Paris PISD Theater Department is bringing the world of Seuss to life tonight

PISD Theater Department is bringing the world of Seuss to life tonight


The Paris High School Theater Department is bringing the world of Seuss to life. 

Seussical, presented by the department, is slated to open Friday, Nov 30 at 7:30 p.m. 

The director Amy Burrows says, “Our students can’t stop singing these catchy tunes! And we know our audience will love the show. This colorful, family-friendly show combines all of the Seuss’s most famous storybook characters into one tale. ” 

According to Burrows, Seussical is now one of the most performed shows in America displaying a “fantastical, magical and musical extravaganza.”

Tony winners, Lynn Ahrens and Stephen Flaherty (Lucky Stiff, My Favorite Year, Once on This Island, Ragtime), have lovingly brought to life all of our favorite Dr. Seuss characters, including Horton the Elephant, The Cat in the Hat, Gertrude McFuzz, Lazy Mayzie and a little boy with a big imagination – Jojo.

The colorful characters transport us from the Jungle of Nool to the Circus McGurkus to the invisible world of the Whos. And the Grinch shares his Christmas cheer with everyone.

“The show is told almost entirely to music. This was initially a challenge for our performers, but the PISD students embraced the concept. It’s a strong cast telling a beautiful story. The opening lyrics tell us, ‘This ain’t Mother Goose!’ It’s a show appealing to adults too. It’s Seuss for all ages.” said Burrows.

Seussical opens for the public Friday, November 30.

Evening performances begin at 7:30 p.m. Saturday and Sunday performances at 2:30 p.m. Student and children only $3.00. General Admission Adults $10.00. For $20 reserved seats email SeussPHSPISD@gmail.com.

The show will be presented on the PJH Weger Stage.

All tickets may be purchased at the door.  

The cast of 47  includes:

Robbie Turner
Alec Finch
Rowan Burns
Anderson Bunch
Courtney Scales
CeCilia Avalos
Carol Anne Starnes
Ava Huthings
Ashjwanae Mickens
Akeirria Garvin
Lucy Walter
Davis Green
Morgan Dudley
Jared Posey
Landre Madding
Emma Homer
Rhea Tabora
Axeel Rodriquez
TK Marshall
Westin Wible
Quinn Andrews
Nick Leija
Chloe Payton
Marie Armstrong
Connor Rogers
Brenna Mills
Ethan Hundley
Naomi Walden
Roan Risinger
Kenilie Medio
Mali Brockman
Ruby Jack Lenior
Morgan Puckett
Leland Jones
Kendall Davis
Tatum Parks
Chloe Bush
Adriee Blancett
Timberly Ash
Kylyn Kinslow
Roan Risinger
Amelia Naron
Miranda Morris
Kaitlynn hutchins
Bryce Hollje
Angela Ramirez
Jose Barrios



Adult Directors and Crew

Microphones and Sound

Byron Myrick


Angela Ramirez


Jose Barrios

Music Director and Sound

Tony Boss

Technical Director

Jayna Shull

Director and Choreographer

Amy Burrows


Jeff Cochran


Britney Drake


Celia Stogner


Sarah J’nelle Stogner Dickinson